top of page

DJI Drones Comparison


A DJI Phantom 3 Standard flying over a lake.

While videos and reviews help a ton when deciding which drone to purchase, sometimes you just want to see all the specs–side by side. A few days ago, I started to research different DJI drones that I might want to purchase, since I was looking for a nice camera drone. I found it difficult to compare all the drones and their features, and it was hard the find the one that suits my needs best. I also wanted to compare the technical specifications of each drone, to see how they stand against each other, but upon further research, I couldn't find any resources that compare all of DJI's drones. So, using spec sheets from DJI's website, I have compiled all of DJI's consumer drones into one page, to compare them. Hopefully this helps you when deciding which drone you would like to purchase. Below I have attached a PDF as well as the Excel file of the comparison:

UPDATE: The DJI Mavic Air was just released, here's the updated spreadsheet:

The video recording mode section on the Phantom 4 Advanced and Pro is a little confusing, so I've also attached a screenshot from DJI's website that's a little easier to read:

Video Recording Modes on the DJI Phantom 4 Advanced and Pro.

If any information is incorrect on my comparison, please tell me in the contact me box at the bottom of my website so I can update this post!

 Recent   
 Posts  
bottom of page